S-PAutomotive.com

Author Topic: TDI-M in Non-VW  (Read 26559 times)

May 13, 2006, 01:07:40 am

deepmud

• Junior

TDI-M in Non-VW
« on: May 13, 2006, 01:07:40 am »
I have gotten my TDI-M from Ultim8vw (Peter on TDIclub)

Won't be running for awhile but I wanted to share a few pics. Love the intake manifold. Looks high-flow and all. 8)

Engine was a 130hp 1999 Passat - I'm still learning the details of the hybrid pump. For instance, I don't know if it uses the 1.9td pump shaft, or the 1.9TDI pump shaft - since it's supposed to be using the internals of the TDI - I think it's the shaft and cam, etc. inside the 1.9td housing.[/img]

the 1.9TD/Suzuki w/big tires guy
visit Alaska @ www.alaska4x4network.com

Reply #1May 14, 2006, 04:46:50 pm

deepmud

• Junior

TDI-M in Non-VW
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2006, 04:46:50 pm »

the new home. work continues.

Reply #2May 25, 2006, 04:18:47 pm

macsdub

• Junior

TDI-M in Non-VW
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2006, 04:18:47 pm »
nice :!: lookin good i really like the tdi-m setups
i heard in europe that they were mech. at first anyways,i dont know,can anyone confirm this??
most of the time this is hilfolk'r... ive forgotten my password

Reply #3May 26, 2006, 10:36:09 pm

Piper106

• User+

TDI-M in Non-VW
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2006, 10:36:09 pm »
macsdub

As far as I have seen in 4 years of Internet VW diesel board watching, all VW direct injection engines (TDI and SDI) for both Europe and US/Canada came from the factory with electronic controlled injection pumps, never a mechanical controlled pump.  

If someone has a VW or Bosch part number for a VW factory issue TDI or SDI mechanical pump feel free to post up and prove me wrong.  Just easy on the "I don't know the part number but I know a guy who knew a guy whose half brother's uncle swears he had one" posts.  

deepmud