S-PAutomotive.com

Author Topic: 1.6 NA head porting and modded out injection pump  (Read 4676 times)

October 29, 2004, 02:37:37 am

Justin

• Veteran

1.6 NA head porting and modded out injection pump
« on: October 29, 2004, 02:37:37 am »
hey guys i am new to tis forum, i just found it through www.vwdieselparts.com/forum
anyway has anyone here ever tried porting the 1.6 head? i have a junk head that i cut apart for the thickness's of the port walls and i am going to try to get work to let me use the flowbench for testing, but i wanted to know if anyone could give me any advice on a startig point

also where is Giles located at? for the modded out NA injection pump?
and what does it normally cost?
thanks guys
later
justin

www.archeryprostaffmi.com
1985 GMC pickup 4x4 lift kit and runs 14.625 @ 91mph
1982 VW rabbit pickup 1.6L just rebuilt, 100mm cv's, 02A transmission
1997 Geo Tracker 1.9 TDI-M, variable gate turbo, Giles Pump

Reply #1October 29, 2004, 12:25:20 pm

Dr. Diesel

• Authorized Vendor
  • Veteran

« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2004, 12:25:20 pm »
dude, you'll find the search engine on this site very useful at this point.
Giles is in  Markham Ontario. 905-475-1122. I'm quite sure a n/a diesel would respond to head/intak/exhaust work similarly to a gas engine. If you wanted to go crazy, a TD pump with the LDA sensing nitrous pressure would help a good deal.  :twisted:
I repair, maintain and modify VW's and BMW's.
Good work done at affordable rates. Welding and fabricating, too.
Performance Diesel Injection's Super Pump: gotta have one!

Reply #2October 29, 2004, 12:30:55 pm

QuickTD

• Veteran

« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2004, 12:30:55 pm »
If you wanted to go crazy, a TD pump with the LDA sensing nitrous pressure would help a good deal.

You're a sick little monkey...

Reply #3October 29, 2004, 10:05:45 pm

moosiah

• Junior

head porting
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2004, 10:05:45 pm »