VWDiesel.net The IDI, TDI, and mTDI source.

General Information => General => Topic started by: lovinthedeez on May 23, 2012, 09:09:05 am

Title: and I thought prothe only ripped off vw folks....
Post by: lovinthedeez on May 23, 2012, 09:09:05 am
nope, looking for a nice new turbo for the benz and I come across this

http://www.mercedes-diesel-parts.com/Mercedes300DTurbo.htm

sorry pete, I'd spend that much on a good used one....
Title: Re: and I thought prothe only ripped off vw folks....
Post by: 745 turbogreasel on May 23, 2012, 12:29:36 pm
I clicked on '2 year warranty', and got this
Quote
Server Error
404 - File or directory not found.
The resource you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.
::)
Title: Re: and I thought prothe only ripped off vw folks....
Post by: ORCoaster on May 23, 2012, 05:05:23 pm
It is just too bad you got out of the VW seat because you could be dropping a cool 1K on this if you hadn't been towed over to the Benz of things.

Had to Laugh even though he says not to;  http://portland.craigslist.org/clk/pts/3031668385.html 

Pretty and Pretty Crazy priced.
Title: Re: and I thought prothe only ripped off vw folks....
Post by: lovinthedeez on May 24, 2012, 09:14:04 pm
I clicked on '2 year warranty', and got this
Quote
Server Error
404 - File or directory not found.
The resource you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.
::)


I looked at that as well and is pretty much what made me come here to make the thread..... :P  That thing looks janky as all hell. :-X
Title: Re: and I thought prothe only ripped off vw folks....
Post by: R.O.R-2.0 on May 26, 2012, 04:22:15 pm
It is just too bad you got out of the VW seat because you could be dropping a cool 1K on this if you hadn't been towed over to the Benz of things.

Had to Laugh even though he says not to;  http://portland.craigslist.org/clk/pts/3031668385.html 

Pretty and Pretty Crazy priced.

LMFAO..

a giles pump isnt even that much..
Title: Re: and I thought prothe only ripped off vw folks....
Post by: JessaBug on May 30, 2012, 06:34:20 am
He scams all over the place. Check out his emiata site: http://emiata.com/

We had a user on our local VW forum selling a bunch of Prothe turbos. He was trying to pass them off as legit but when asked about the brand he got defensive. Someone found the same turbos (same pics and everything) from Prothe's ebay site. Dude then deleted the ad  ::) And now he can't figure out why everyone thinks he's a tool bag...
Title: Re: and I thought prothe only ripped off vw folks....
Post by: sprstu on June 27, 2012, 08:57:39 pm
Buy nice or Buy twice.