VWDiesel.net The IDI, TDI, and mTDI source.
General Information => General => Topic started by: Rabbit on Roids on June 24, 2010, 08:05:18 am
-
so, my AVG says that the whole site is infected with some sort of javascript exploit obfuscation.
what gives? server have a virus?
-
Same here, and it was super annoying. So I just shut off my web part of my Anti-Virus ;)
-
Three.
-
me too - four.
Past two times coming on the site, a prompt pop up springs on top asking me to accept/decline JavaScript 2 from Sun Micro Systems.
It has some kind of licensing agreement to run/install.
I've declined it so far.
Looks legit ..... but ..... idunno.
I'm guessing the java has been upgraded - but does anyone know for sure about this ?
-
Same I have already told Tyler. I thought it was just me till it happened today on my buddyès computer.
-
Marc has taken care of the issue. He said it looked like the home page had been hacked and there was a malicious script on it.
-
I knew it :P I AM SMRT ;D
-
I never had anything like that, but I still get a deal where it won't load the pages completely and won't let it go back.
-
Well, now I am getting the AVG message...
-
Earlier my AVG wouldn't let me in at all. Now its just popping up that it has blocked malicious javascript every single time I click anything...
-
I'm still getting the java 2 pop-up.
It says something to the tune of - java is already loaded/installed on my computer. I need to agree to accept the terms to enable it...... otherwise some pages may not load correctly/function etc...
I'll copy and paste it next time.
-
.... get a deal where it won't load the pages completely and won't let it go back.
I'm having same experience.
Status bar stops about halfway ... but page 'looks' complete me.
-
My AVG sees nothing...I wonder if its defective.
-
Please, post any screenshot if you get error message.. I cleaned a page with script, but now it looks clean to me..
thanks,
Marc/
-
Red, i don't know how to do a screenshot - except maybe with a camera. So i'll snap a couple camera shots and email to BYM.
And he can forward them and/or post them.
I can't post pix to web pic hosters.
Still getting the pop-up box on every new log-in to forum.
It won't let me copy from it with mouse.
Java (tm) Runtime Environment 1.5.0_06 Standard Edition
It looks real authentic, so its either a pro hacker - or a genuine upgrade on javascript.
The last line of agreement reads:
For inquiries please contact Sun MicroSystems Inc., 4150 Network Circle, Santa Clara Ca. 95054.
Just snapped some pix and will send to BYM in a few minutes.
-
Red, i will send pix to you also.
Just noticed your email is listed in left hand sub column.
Will be from mrdaytona
-
To take a screenshot all you need to do is:
Press "Prt Scr" (it's usually beside the "Scroll lock" button at the top of the keyboard) It may say "print screen" as well
Open MS paint
Click "paste"
Then just save it
-
Pix sent to BYM and RR.
Thanks for the screenshot info Burn, i'll give that a try soon.
I'm not running my pop-up blocker, some of you other guys turn off your pop-upper blockers and see if you get the Sun Micro pop-up when first logging onto forum.
edit: screenshot trick works - will get the pop-up on a PrtSc shot next time, too.
-
well, stuff is still screwed up for me. i had withdrawls all day, so i decided to turbo my car. i still miss the site..
anyone have any ideas as to whats wrong?
-
Here Ya go lol
(http://i734.photobucket.com/albums/ww344/calin_cava/gfhdfxjdfhjd.jpg)
-
Here's what I'm getting every single time I click:
(http://knightcreations.com/ghetto/images/vwdieselerror.jpg)
-
The site is getting block warnings, please check your source code. Crome still accepts browsing in the page, but Safari is not.
Warning messages about source used from "h t t p: / /dolop . hellokingsport . com: 8080/ index.php ? pid=7is" appearing with a block warning.
-
Just in case it matters-I haven't had any virus warnings, using Firefox on my Mac. But boy is the site slow, and whats with everything- windows,fonts etc so big?
-
It's slow on my work 'puter but home is fine.......I always get a notice that norton blocked something but only when I first go to GTD.
-
It looks like it more complicated than expected.. If any forum wizz is able to give me an hand with it, email me.
Thanks for your understanding..
-
I fix an other problem about this Javascript..
Let me know if it cool down your anti-virus..
Marc/
-
I was having the problem since fri. night, but as of ~5:30pm sunday pst, it works fine.
Thank you to all involved in fixing (and of course hosting!) this forum. I missed it.
Keith
-
9:15 pm eastern time, it's fixed!
Thanks!
-
10:45 pm north carolina time - smooth sailing.
No Java2 pop-up or half baked status bar this log-on.
Good work.
Thanks
-
Now at the office it doesn't complain. :)
-
Good Job Marc for fixing our beloved forum ;D It was getting quiet on here and I was hopping it wasnèt going to be a repeat of last spring :'(
-
Hurray!
build pics of my new AAZ to be posted asap. =)
-
Thank you Marc.
i was having withdrawls..
-
Avast's webshield blocked a malicious nasty when I clicked on the site this morning, so you might need to keep on looking, So here is what it says,
Object: http://www.vwdiesel.net/phpBB/ (http://www.vwdiesel.net/phpBB/)
Infection: HTML:IFrame-OC[Trj]
06/07/2010 10:13:44 http://www.vwdiesel.net/phpBB/ (http://www.vwdiesel.net/phpBB/) [L] HTML:IFrame-OC [Trj] (0)
Go Geddem Floyd! 8)
-
:( The Trojan is back again. :( So Says Avast.
-
I have ubuntu linux 10.04 , no viruses so far lol
-
:( The Trojan is back again. :( So Says Avast.
Which version of Avast are you using? I got the same messages on my laptop with an older version of Avast, not on my desktops with the latest version. (5.0.594) Installed the newer version on my laptop and the message went away. False positives. :(
-
Which version of Avast are you using?
Avast 5.0.594 Defs, 100809-0 and I still get the poxy trojan notification. Nothing bad seems to happen, but there you go. ;)
-
Same configuration I'm running and I don't get it, so not sure what to say.
-
I have ubuntu linux 10.04 , no viruses so far lol
I'm running ubuntu 9 as of recently and love it so much. bye bye viruses........First time posting in a bit. just got a new motor and getting ready to play in the forums again.