VWDiesel.net The IDI, TDI, and mTDI source.

Engine Specific Info and Questions => IDI Engine => Topic started by: zyewdall on October 31, 2005, 10:53:48 am

Title: Has anyone has experience with this engine source
Post by: zyewdall on October 31, 2005, 10:53:48 am
Found this engine source on the web.  They have access to alot of the engines not normally available in the US, or not easily available.  I'm wondering if anyone has bought stuff from  them and has had good or bad experiences.

http://zsimports.com/Mechanical/index.htm

Zeke
Title: Has anyone has experience with this engine source
Post by: mortskeg on October 31, 2005, 11:35:49 am
I haven't had personal experience with them but I thought I saw an add on craigslist where they were liquidating all their stuff- kinda a going out of business sale.  Don't mean to mislead if this wasn't them but pretty sure it was.  Good luck with that, I'm hopefully going to be in the market for a 1.9 in the future so it'd be nice if there was a good supplier.  Too bad they quit making them.
Title: Re: Has anyone has experience with this engine source
Post by: zyewdall on November 07, 2005, 08:47:17 am
Quote from: "zyewdall"
Found this engine source on the web.  They have access to alot of the engines not normally available in the US, or not easily available.  I'm wondering if anyone has bought stuff from  them and has had good or bad experiences.

http://zsimports.com/Mechanical/index.htm

Zeke


Well.  We've decided to order a 1.6TD for the caddy from them.  I'll let you know how it turns out.

Z
Title: Has anyone has experience with this engine source
Post by: greggearhead on November 07, 2005, 09:44:51 am
Hey, I emailed them as well.  Think we would get reduced truck freight if we combined?  Depending on the price they throw me back.