S-PAutomotive.com

Author Topic: Garrett T15 Wastegate Adjustment on my 1.9L IDI AAZ  (Read 3340 times)

November 26, 2016, 02:24:21 pm

DkmenchaR

• User+

Garrett T15 Wastegate Adjustment on my 1.9L IDI AAZ
« on: November 26, 2016, 02:24:21 pm »
Hi there,

I'm about to start some DIY tweaks for my 1.9TD Jetta, but I have no experience on working on engine so far

I read the "How to make your 1.9TD Faster" article over and over and over, and yesterday I decided myself to give some boost on the Turbo, but with no sucess..

This is the reference of the turbo... 1st question: TDI Turbo on a IDI ?

http://imgur.com/a/lHBY5

I think the turbo is in great shape as you can see in this photo but...

http://imgur.com/a/PzM9R
...Anyway, on the Wastegate of my Garret T15, I struggled a lot just to release the wastegate pin, the location of the wastegate isn't the nicest to work btw but that's not the point.... I couldn't release the pin from this point....

http://imgur.com/a/07raw

Can you guys just give me some tips, I don't have the confidence to do this, just because I'm afraid of mess this thing pretty bad  :'(

Regards

« Last Edit: November 26, 2016, 02:36:48 pm by DkmenchaR »

Reply #1November 26, 2016, 09:31:44 pm

air-cooled or diesel

Re: Garrett T15 Wastegate Adjustment on my 1.9L IDI AAZ
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2016, 09:31:44 pm »