S-PAutomotive.com

Author Topic: Tdiclubers hate mtdi!!  (Read 22312 times)

Reply #60October 28, 2013, 05:24:19 pm

TylerDurden

• Veteran

• Personal Text
    I have a VW problem.
Re: Tdiclubers hate mtdi!!
« Reply #60 on: October 28, 2013, 05:24:19 pm »
IIRC, turbos get hotter... more fuel + more air = more fire. Never heard of anyone needing a pyrometer on a NA.

Reply #61October 28, 2013, 07:55:14 pm

One_punchmachinegun

• Veteran

Re: Re: Tdiclubers hate mtdi!!
« Reply #61 on: October 28, 2013, 07:55:14 pm »
Yeah, I'm no expert. Just kinda a theory. I feel like if there is any over fueling with a diesel it make a hotter environment. With a turbo diesel at least you have the extra air flow, I'm sure it has it cons. Really I feel that it would vary with the type of setups. turbo, intercooler, exhaust size etc. I mean at turbo would create a harsher environment, but hotter? Idk.
“If anyone hears my words but does not keep them, I do not judge that person. For I did not come to judge the world, but to save the world." Jesus Christ

Reply #62October 28, 2013, 08:20:52 pm

theman53

• Global Moderator
  • Veteran

• Personal Text
    Holmes County Ohio - North Central Ohio
« Reply #62 on: October 28, 2013, 08:20:52 pm »
I know a guy killed an na dropping precup. I think one tiny shot of ether was involved.

Reply #63October 28, 2013, 09:00:58 pm

TylerDurden

• Veteran

• Personal Text
    I have a VW problem.
« Reply #63 on: October 28, 2013, 09:00:58 pm »
Yeah, I'm no expert. Just kinda a theory. I feel like if there is any over fueling with a diesel it make a hotter environment. With a turbo diesel at least you have the extra air flow, I'm sure it has it cons. Really I feel that it would vary with the type of setups. turbo, intercooler, exhaust size etc. I mean at turbo would create a harsher environment, but hotter? Idk.