Fixmyvw.com

Author Topic: Brand Newbie here - working on a Land Speed Project (1.5L or less diesel).  (Read 18007 times)

Reply #90March 16, 2012, 07:34:44 pm

steve_1995

im definantly not an engine guru but what about water methonol injection? boosts compression and cools egt's, also how about propane injection? i dont know what is "alloud" with the LSR but just a couple power adders to maby think about. also what about making a 1.5 TDI? use a 99 1.9tdi head get a m-tdi pump built, but i dont know about pistons but its just a couple of things that i thought about while reading your thread

Reply #91March 17, 2012, 03:29:25 pm

Reply #92March 17, 2012, 05:55:18 pm

Jetmugg

• Veteran

Beautiful work, Aki.  I assume the main cap girdle is strictly custom work.  If the engine block was once the weak link, it is not anymore.

I don't recognize the block, but then again I am not an experienced expert at VW diesel block spotting.

Steve.

Reply #93September 15, 2013, 07:05:32 am

bgbmxer

• Junior

Re: Brand Newbie here - working on a Land Speed Project (1.5L or less diesel).
« Reply #93 on: September 15, 2013, 07:05:32 am »
Question on you for your build. Are you looking to build custom motor mounts or know if the mounts off a 1.7 omni will work for that application. I might be looking to build another diesel and put it in an omni.

Reply #94September 15, 2013, 11:09:12 am

libbydiesel

• Global Moderator
  • Veteran

« Reply #94 on: September 15, 2013, 11:09:12 am »
Why?  Just get a Rabbit.  They are 99% Omni only infinitely better and readily available as diesels already.

Reply #95September 15, 2013, 11:27:37 am

CRSMP5

« Reply #95 on: September 15, 2013, 11:27:37 am »
well the bolt holes in omni block same as vw.. so they direct fit... with proper vw engine block style mounts... later omni had dodge engines... so when i refer right mounts...