Author Topic: Post-Secondary Edumacation  (Read 38508 times)

June 11, 2004, 01:54:44 pm

BlackTieTD

• Veteran

Post-Secondary Edumacation
« on: June 11, 2004, 01:54:44 pm »
i've been humming and hawing over going back to school for a couple years now... at 19 i put myself through a year of digital media arts training and decided school wasn't for me. in an unskilled or relatively simple field, sure... you can hack it on your own and figure things out... if you're real good you can get a job without that diploma. as is the case with graphic and web design... my current occupation. simple, boring, blahh.. been doing it about 7 years now and i'm ready to move on to something 'grander', and so i spent a lot of time pondering future careers and the education i'd need to get me there.

i've really had my heart set on the best of the best, i guess i'm a perfectionist, and i wouldn't settle for anything less than University of Waterloo Mechanical Engineering Degree program... i've been told the best program of its type in north america. for the past year i've persued a couple correspondence math classes to get me ready, and i've been saving my nickels to make tuition..